We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paladin's Grace

Digital (deliver electronic) / ISBN-13: 9780356524306

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 21st November 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Funny, frightening, and full of heart; I loved it’ Alix E. Harrow, author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January on Nettle & Bone

Whilst foraging for startleflower, perfumer Grace finds herself pursued by ruffians and rescued by a handsome paladin in shining armour. Only, to outwit her hunters they have to pretend to be doing something very unrespectable in an alleyway.

Stephen, a broken paladin, spends his time knitting socks and working as a bodyguard, living only for the chance to be useful. But that all changes when he saves Grace and witnesses an assassination attempt gone wrong. Now, Stephen and Grace must navigate a web of treachery and poisoners, while a cryptic killer stalks one step behind.

Perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes, Paladin’s Grace is a darkly whimsical fantasy featuring sock-knitting paladins, badass perfumers, courtroom hijinks and heart-racing romance, from Nebula and two-time Hugo Award-winning author T. Kingfisher.

Praise for T. Kingfisher:

‘T. Kingfisher solidifies her place as natural and inevitable heir to the greats of her genre, while remaining clearly and unquestionably a unique voice in fantasy’ Seanan McGuire

‘Exciting, deeply wise, sad, brutal and compassionate all at once. And beautifully written, with a plot as cunning as fine embroidery’ Catriona Ward

‘Creepy, funny, heartfelt, and full of fantastic characters I absolutely loved’ Melissa Caruso, author of The Tethered Mage

Nettle & Bone brings Kingfisher’s signature honesty and authenticity to a fairy tale setting: the result is refreshing, earnest but not naive, and deeply satisfying. I devoured it. This is one that’s going to stay with me for a long time’ Sarah Gailey, author of Magic for Liars

‘A delight throughout’ Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches

‘T. Kingfisher uses the bones of fairy tale to create something entirely her own, written in gloriously clear and transparent prose’ Emily Tesh, author of Some Desperate Glory

‘Funny, frightening, and full of heart; I loved it’ Alix E. Harrow, author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January

‘Charming and macabre, often both at the same time’ A. K. Larkwood, author of The Unspoken Name

‘Absolutely delightful and full of charm and truth’ Naomi Novik, on Thornhedge

What's Inside

Read More Read Less